In today’s digital age, email communication has become an integral part of our personal and professional lives. Gmail, one of the most popular email services, is used by millions of people worldwide. However, sometimes you may find that you are not receiving emails from a particular contact and wondering if they have blocked you. It can be frustrating not to know for sure, but luckily there are ways to determine if someone has blocked you on Gmail. In this step-by-step guide, we will explore various methods to help you find out if someone has blocked you on Gmail.
A Step-by-step Guide to knowing if someone blocked you on Gmail
It is not possible to know if someone blocked you on the internet. Unless you need to know, they will not do this. If they don’t reply to your email, it’s because they blocked you. If you continue to send emails and get no response, it’s because they blocked you.

You are not getting a reply because the user has blocked you. We will show you a few different ways to find out who blocked you on Gmail.
Using Google Hangout
A hangout is a messaging app connected to your Google Mail account. It would help if you had the person’s email to send them a hangout message.

Check their hangout if you want to make sure they haven’t blocked you on Gmail. If you cannot get them on your contact list or the message appeared failed to send. Then you are blocked, and your Gmail contacts are auto-listed in Hangouts.
From Web Gmail

Follow the below steps to confirm if someone has blocked you on Gmail:
- Open Gmail in a browser on your PC. Please open the person you want to check from your chat list. They blocked you. Send them a message, and as you text the person, you will directly get a message that the person has blocked you.
- If you don’t see such a message, it means the person hasn’t blocked you yet.
Hidden Method
If you want to know about someone who blocked you on Gmail on your desktop without you messaging that person, then this is the method you can use:

- First, open Gmail in a web browser on your PC and log in to your Gmail account. Along with email tabs and various options, you will see a Google chat list with users you chatted with in the past.
- You need to scroll down to this contact list and try to find out the person you assume has blocked you.
- Besides the Chat list, there’s a Contacts list where you can view people you previously had a chat with.
- You need to scroll down to this contacts list and try to find out the person you assume has blocked you.
- If the person showed up before but doesn’t show up now, you can be sure they have blocked you. Else, you might stop thinking you are blocked.
How to know if someone Blocked you on Gmail chat?
You can know if someone blocked you on Gmail chat using a simple trick. It is not that hard, and once you know this, you can also block them from your chat. If someone has blocked you, then you will get a red banner on the top right corner of your chat screen.
Is there a way to know if someone blocked you on Gmail?
Yes, you can check hangout messages and contacts. It will tell you who has blocked you from viewing your contact list or message. You can also see when someone last viewed your messages by going to your account settings.
What happens when someone blocks you on Gmail?
Well, for one thing, they get to decide whether or not you will ever be allowed to send them another email. This is an important blockage for many marketers because it means that a person is 100% certain to never receive any sales message from you.
Can you tell if you are blocked on Gmail?
No, it’s impossible to tell by looking at the screen. I have had my Gmail account for a long time and never had it blocked. I have also used many different browsers but never once had this issue. The problem started when I used Google Chrome and sent an email from the Gmail website.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, the mail server will return an error to the sender when a message is rejected.
You can prevent emails from bouncing by checking your spam folder and deleting any email that has bounced. The mail server should also return an error message to the sender. If this does not happen, you may need to contact your mail administrator.
Blocked email messages are stored on Google’s servers for ten days. If you want to get rid of them sooner, you can set your spam filter to send a “bounce” message to the email address they came from.
If you cannot find a response to your message on the web, the person has likely blocked you. It is possible to unblock someone but only if they have sent you an email saying that they want to see your messages.
In most cases, people block you because they have no desire to receive your messages or communicate with you.
ed exclamation mark. It usually means your mail has been deleted or marked as spam. You can always retrieve it by asking a Gmail representative for a hard copy.
To know if someone blocked your email, go to https://www.google.com/settings/security/ and see if you have a red warning sign next to the ‘Account Security’ tab.
You can also check this by going to your Gmail inbox and looking under ‘Security & Privacy > Turn on Account Security’. If you are worried your email has been blocked, click the ‘Report Spam’ button.
Blocking an email is a very common practice. If you receive an email from someone, and it doesn’t come to you, then chances are they have blocked your email address.
This is a very simple way to avoid getting emails from you. It is also very common that people ask you to send them a message on Facebook or a phone call, which is the only way to contact them.
You can’t. That’s the whole point of using a PGP key. The answer is, in fact, no. There are ways to tell if someone has read or even opened an email. But not how they have done it. You cannot even be sure that the recipient of an email received it.
In a nutshell
When people block you on Gmail, they think they are not getting enough value out of your messages. How can you get more value out of your emails? You can do this by asking questions. The best way to make sure that you are asking the right question is to ask yourself, what would be the best use of my time if I read a message from you?
If you like, the article doesn’t forget to share it with your friends, and if you have a question, leave a comment below would be happy to help you.
